January 22, 2011

  • Volleyball

    Someone posted about her volleyball team and that reminded me that I haven’t mentioned here that we’re having a volleyball team from work!

    Our first practice is Feb. 5th and it sounds like we’re going to be playing on Sundays.  After an agency wide team-naming competition Spikers Anonymous was apparently the winner.  I think it is pretty stupid, but since our agency can’t SPONSOR our team, they were wary of giving any kind of mental health-related name that may or may not seem insensitive. 

    Anyway, basically none of us have ever played, or played in years.  We’re Division V and with good reason — we are going to SUCK!  I don’t think we’ll be doing any spiking!  Haha, it should be lots of fun though and I’m really excited to get started!!

    I found my knee pads from a few years ago (I played in a 4-on-4 league a few years ago) AND my super sexy crazy colored soccer socks from like 10+ years ago.  Who knows what the elastic will be like on those things, but I figured I need to bring the crazy colors!

    Oh, apparently our teams colors will be navy and yellow. So, start thinking positive thoughts for Spikers Anonymous.



Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *