December 24, 2011

  • Happy New Year

    2011 has been a good year. 

    It's been my first full year of living with Nick.

    It's my first full year in this city.

    It was a great year for traveling!

    We moved into a wonderful house this year.

    We met new people through our tenants and co-workers.

    We did some home improvement together and didn't kill each other --- yet.

    I gained a niece.

    I made more money that I expected to because I've had some good on-call months.

    I caught up with my reading.

    I didn't do so hot with my Xanga posting, but I hope to get back more regularly in 2012.

    I continued to donate $25 almost every paycheck to Kiva.org and now I'm getting repayments of over $120 each repayment day.  It's stinkin' addictive and I love that I'm helping people.

    We have a freezer full of halibut, salmon, crab, deer and moose meat to be thankful for.

    I wish you all a very Merry Christmas, a wonderful New Year and I'll see ya back here soonish!

    xoxo

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *